In this section

2016 winners:

Lifetime Achievement Award:

  • Mike Brown, AAB

Entrepreneur of the Year:

  • Mike Loggie, Saltire Energy

Most Promising New Business:

  • Linton & Mac

Business Success Under 3 Years:

  • Abersea Engineering Ltd

Business Success Over 3 Years:

  • Mackies of Scotland

Grampian Award for Innovation: 

  • Churchill Drilling Tools

Employer of the Year:

  • Richard Irvin Energy Solutions

The Alick Buchanan-Smith Enterprising Communities Award:

  • Denis Law Legacy Trust – Street sport

Spirit of Enterprise:

  • Sheryl Newman - Appetite for Business

Entrepreneurial Supporter:

  • Jai Aenugu of Entrepreneurs Scotland and

Emerging Entrepreneur of the Year:

  • Barry Park of OEM Group